Customer Reviews

Verified Review
A big thank you to Mendip Autoserve we had first class service, Gary the sales person was very helpful and couldn’t fault him in any way.I would recommend them to anybody,as they are always very helpful.Thank you to the whole team.
Audrey Brown
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Mendip Autosave is a good, honest dealer. I put down a deposit on a volvo online and then went to see. Decided it was not for me. Gary was really helpful, offered to put right anything I didn’t like, and refunded deposit right away. Though I didn’t buy a car I recommend this supplier. Impressed, Chris.
Anonymous
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Everything was smooth from start to finish, Gary very helpful and approachable, will recommend to others
Beverely Burt
10 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
sent wrong review 1st time, excellent experience and service. Initial response was for autotrader, Menheim.
MARK MCCANE
11 months ago on AutoTrader
Top of the scale. Friendly, trustworthy. I am not buying anywhere else from now on.
Richard M
11 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very polite and welcoming, the friendliest car dealership I’ve ever been to and I’m so happy with my new car, they’ve earnt a customer for lifeπŸ‘πŸ»
Michelle Blackford
11 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Gary was very friendly, professional & provides a helpful service, from start to finish the process was simple and straight forward all paperwork was sorted for me. Its only been 2 weeks but we are very happy with our new car and I will happily recommend & use the garage again. Thank you so much
Sara Dorney
1 year ago on AutoTrader
I honestly couldn’t recommend these guys enough! Even though I saw this car through autotrader I was still worried about paying a deposit over the phone to someone I’d never met. Gary is a lovely bloke who couldn’t be any more helpful. To save me travelling to test a very popular car, he allowed me to pay a deposit - he assured me if I wasn’t 100% happy there was no pressure to purchase the car AND he would refund my deposit in full! Sound too good to be true? Well it isn’t!! It didn’t matter as the car was delivered by a really helpful friendly guy and I purchased the car. It’s still early days driving it but I love it and is exactly as described! So happy!
Adam P
1 year ago on AutoTrader
We bought a car from Gary a couple of weeks ago. I dont know where to even start! The service provided by the garage and Gary was exceptional with them servicing the car and replacing its cam belt and brake pads/discs prior to collection. Given the miles the car was the best priced golf out on the market at the time, with it being significantly cheaper than others and we cannot fault the service and car provided. Gary was very approachable and didn't pressure us at all into any decision. He was simply there to support which made us feel alot more comfortable and confident buying a car from him as he is a very nice, down to earth genuine guy! We cannot recommend purchasing from this company enough, and wish them all the best in the future. Thanks again Gary!
Chloe G
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Really happy with the car and service was great
Brett Brown
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Straight forward, easy purchase process… recommended.
Anonymous
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I would have no hesitation in recommending Mendip Auto Serve. Their service was great and nothing was too much trouble. I was pleased to be able to use a local business and I will certainly be using them to maintain my car for me.
Anonymous
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Quality, no nonsense experience. No pushy sales. They recognise customer service is the best form of advertising.
Anonymous
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Good experience overall, car was beautifully prepared all the paper work was done for me. had a small problem a couple of days later but remedied promptly and satisfactory. very happy customer.
Robert Berry
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I purchased my car from mendip autoserve last week it was a Kia Sportage . On arrival I was met by Gary who was very approachable he took me to see the car he never gave me any sells pressure and just left me to look around on my own which was a real pleasure. The car was exactly as described in the advert and it was great to do a deal with them .i would definitely go back there again in the future.
Mark Henley
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Gary responded to my email very quickly and from there on he couldn’t have been more helpful.
Claire Watson
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very friendly staff and not at all pushy, the manager let's the cars sale them self ,I would recommend to all my family members and friends, perfect service
Garry Grant
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very good service. Friendly and professional and would recommend them to family and friends and would use them again personally.
David Cleeve
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Vehicles well presented and a great service from the sales team.
Anonymous
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very helpful, not pushy, showed me lots of different models abs gave me lots of options. Accommodating and kind.
Sarah Johnson
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
This is the 2nd time we bought a car from Mendip Autoserve as we were very happy with the 1st car we got 5 years ago great Service Highly recommend
Anonymous
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great service. No pressure at all. We were given as long as we wanted to look over car and test drive. Very happy.
Anonymous
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Was an excellent experience from start to finish, when we collected our new car. Gary could not have been any more helpful. What a lovely car 😁😁😁
Dave and Lyn
1 year ago on AutoTrader
If you want a carefree and seamless car buying experience I highly recommend buying a car from Gary at Mendip Autoserve ltd. When we arrived we received a warm welcome and were shown to the car . Then we loved that we were given time and space to look around etc the car without the need to listen to the usual sales pitch. Gary was most helpful during the viewing and we got a great deal too. We recommend him 100%.
Gabor G
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Purchased a car from Mendip Autoserve last week, they provided a safe environment to view the car and very straight forward procedure to buy it.
Sonia S
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
excellent communication felt well looked after thanks Gary car is AAA
Ronald W
1 year ago on AutoTrader
I live in Scotland and seen a Nissan Pathfinder on Mendip, phoned them and talked with Gary who was very helpful with more photos and information on car. Mendip made arrangements to have car delivered to me which I really appreciated. Car arrived and was as described, lovely car. I did have a few faults arrise within the first month which Gary dealt with quickly locally so did not need to return vehicle. Trustworthy company and Gary thank you so much, love this car. Kind regards Davy
David A
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
My experience with Mendip was exemplary. They were attentive and reasonable. When I picked up the car it was perfectly prepared and all paperwork was thoroughly checked. One of the best dealerships I have dealt with.
Peter C
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent and friendly service Will highly recommended to friends and family
Nicola D
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent experience of buying a vehicle. Gary was helpful & friendly. Did not hassle or rush us whilst test driving & looking over the vehicle. Would definitely recommend this Company.
James B
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent presentation of vehicle, A "no pressure salesman". I am happy - what more could you want? Thanks.
Robert F
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Highly recommend. Great friendly service and we love the car we bought, great value for money.
Emma R
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I would definitely recommend Mendip Autoserve Ltd, Gary was very helpful, Friendly and professional . He provided an excellent service and was very genuine and honest. I will use them for my next purchase. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a pleasant experience.
Jamie T
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
After searching the Web to find the van I wanted with the right spec I ended up coming to Mendip autoserve, there was plenty of pictures and good description online, once I booked an appointment to view the van I can confirm the pictures and description was true to there words I dealt with Gary the car salesmen who couldn't be more helpful and answers all my questions asked, overall great experience with a great range of stock vehicles
Colin S
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Fantastic from start to finish, this dealer was kind, helpful, efficient and thorough. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Katherine L
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I had been looking for some time for a Jaguar X Type. I found the car I'd been looking for at Mendip Autoserve . I took a chance and bought the car unseen which is a big gamble. However the car turned out to be exactly as described , better in fact. So I'm highly delighted with the car. Would I buy another car from them, almost certainly.
John T
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Friendly, no pressure, great cars at sensible prices
Kathryn D
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great company to deal with. No pressure to buy. Very happy
Peter T
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very accommodating in arranging a viewing and gave a great service. Fantastic car in great condition. Very friendly. Would use Mendip Autoserve again in the future for my used cars.
Joshua C
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Absolutely Brilliant, Gary was brilliant, he went out of his way to accommodate us during this terrible time. Nothing was too much trouble!Would highly recommend to anyone interested in buying a car from Mendip Autoserve.
Robert M
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent service and top quality cars well worth a visit.
Craig C
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very good excellent service very friendly , Gary was well organised.
Alan M
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very friendly showroom the service was excellent and we even had a cuppa made for us,
Linda B
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
We had a great time buying our next car from Mendip Autoserve. They had a large choice of well priced cars. Our BMW X 3 was so nicely prepared and presented. Trade in was honest and pain free. What more could you ask for.
John V
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
After a polite and informative phone call about a car we were interested in we set an appointment to view. The car was immaculately prepared in a well lit and clean showroom. Although the weather was bad we had a generous test drive. We agreed on a suitable deal a couple of days later and pick up our new car at a mutually convenient time. Again presented immaculately. Would not hesitate to use this dealer again. Thank you
Dave W
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very good dealt with Gary and felt comfortable from the start done deal drove away and had to return due to a centre brake light problem which gary looked at couldn't fix but said bill me good enough for me withington 2 weeks a few faults occured again spoke with Gary who has offered to pay it doesn't get much better credit to this garage all garages should deal like that I would get return custom and I will certainly watch site every few months as always changing cars regularly and if something catches eye I will fly down again as I went from glasgow to buy from this guy and would return no hesitation
Greg T
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very good helpful communication as we were not local to the area. Smooth transaction, everything was as described. Excellent customer care.
Alison M
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I visited this place a few times as I wasn’t sure what I wanted and they were very helpful even when I found a car, the service, negotiations and after treatment were very good!
David J
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Amazing experience from the first minute. Helpful with every single request and question I had. They even stayed late so I could pick my new car up sooner than I was expecting! 100% would buy from then again
Javier S
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Mendip auto serve were first class in every aspect from ringing up about the car to the final sale .they were one of the best firms I have dealt with.
Gordon B
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
all very helpful and nice. was such a easy transition to part exchange. would be the the 1st place I look at if we ever need a new used car again. 5 stars definitely
Michael B
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very polite, the purchase of my new car was dealt with smoothly and at a very good price the car was in excellent condition as described and true to the photos, would highly recommend
Jean C
2 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Right for the first conversation to the final transaction the service was excellent. The car is great, thank you
Richard B
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I was unable to fault the service and honesty from the time I contacted them. The car was ready for viewing before I arrived, exactly as described. Polite and professional throughout.
Arthur M
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great overall experience. The service provided was so friendly and welcoming. Really please with the quality and value car I purchased. I will use them again when I purchase another car.
Simon B
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Nice guy Gary, nothing to much trouble, liked car as it was discribed, very happy 😊 would use them again.
Stephen P
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Gary, was very welcoming,genuine and down to earth, not at all pushy, he was very helpful. Gave us his full attention at all times , not even answering phone to other inquiries. The car was exactly as described and photos were a true reflection. Gary also came in on his day off. For us to pick car up at our convenience. It was an enjoyable experience. And we would definitely buy here again.
Diana C
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Expecting a ninety minute journey I phoned ahead to check the car and a representative would be there We met two very friendly chaps, the car was exactly as described and the appearance was true to the photographs. I had a car to trade and after a short barter we reached an equitable arrangement. The dealer made the paperwork as painless as possible and drove away in our beautiful upgrade
David L
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Travelling from Northern Ireland to England to purchase a car you place a lot of trust in the salesperson you are dealing with! Gary was excellent and the car was exactly as he described in every way. He made the whole experience a real pleasure and nothing was any trouble. This is a business that has no frills, no hype just pleasant, honest and with integrity.
Warwick M
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
A excellent experience lovely guy to talk to very friendly and professional
Jack M
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
very smooth, extra helpful, didn't mind an independent mercedes guy checking out the car. Gave us a years tax when only two months was valid. All in all a pleasant experience and a great car at good price.
Vernon M
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Staff at Mendip Autoserve were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help with paperwork and to give information about the car over the phone before I travelled to view it.
Patrick C
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent service -everything was dealt With proficiently & courteously from start to finish
Paul F
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
The trader was very well mannered and straight talking. We had great communication and the car in question was what we were after. Looking forward to many years of driving. Many thanks!
Brian B
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Quick and faultless sale. Gentleman was very helpful throughout, and out of all dealers I was in contact with, he didn't push anything on me, or chase me constantly about viewing and buying which made me more comfortable to go with the service. Test drive with no issues, in and out with a new car in 30 minutes.
Scott E
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very good, the whole process went smooth and Mendip Autoserve Ltd were and pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any queries that I had
Stewart O
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Happy with Nisan Note bought from Autoserve. All the paperwork was done by the salesman. Purchased my old car in part exchange. Very Friendly.
David H
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Staff were very helpful and polite, really like my new car which was well priced compared to other vehicles I had viewed at other dealers.
Pete C
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
The salesman was very helpful and friendly, staying after hours so I could view the car and again so I could collect it. The car is is excellent condition. Would recommend!
Simon B
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
a very very friendly chap. Made me feel very comfortable and understood that I was in a rush to get to another appointment. Very helpful with all the paperwork and had everything ready the following day. The car was immaculate and I’m very happy with my purchase.
J S
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
It was good and straightforward. The salesman who attended me was knowledgeable and professional
Joe H
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great to deal with, very helpful and honest dealership
Max T
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Politeness was in abundance,very helpful in all respects.
Colin S
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great service nice and friendly very flexible great all around and very trust worthy I bought a fiesta st without viewing and was spot on very trustworthy company thank you Mendip from Scott insley
Scott I
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Good company especially if you want individual classic customer service. I felt communication was excellent and honest about what car I was buying. I was treated equally as a lady car buyer, so often salesmen in big garages only talk to the husband or male partner, but GM addressed us both and was able to answer our questions. Great help when collecting the car with paperwork and tax so I was just ready to hit the road. 3 month warranty with the vehicle is reassuring. I would use this company again.
Nicky D
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Gary came out on a Sunday his day off for us to look at a car which we bought he was very helpful very professional service
Wayne M
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very straight forward from start to finish. Kept me informed all the way
Elisa T
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
All as describe nice car. Very nice people to deal with.
Colin C
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent customer service. Very helpful. Highly recommended.
Phil R
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Amazing! I called the same day I saw the car to instant reply and the salesman came in on his day off to allow me to test drive and view the car. Purchased vehicle same day and picked up 3 days later with a full mot and service. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car 5/5 in every way for sure.
Alfie B
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent service car was as described would buy from them again
James S
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very good service - reliable and trustworthy. I would recommend this company for the quality and pricing of the vehicles they sell and equally for their support and servicing. They are ambitious to build their reputation as a reputable business, reasonably priced and focused on the needs of their customers. Definitely - no complaints.
Patrick G
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent service salesman was helpful very knowledgeable on the car I actually purchased. The deal was struck on Thursday drove the car away the next day.
Richard C
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
The car sales customer service was very good, the team know their stuff and gave very honest advice. Cannot fault them and would happily return for another purchase.
Adam S
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very helpful and friendly toward us. We did the deal with a smile. We are very pleased with the vehicle we have purchased.
Anna L
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great experience owner was helpful. opened on a Sunday so we could come look at the car. Car was as described. Would recommend
Dominic G
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
They were very helpful, with the test drives and holding the car until I'd had a test drive of another car.
Alexandra L
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
They were relaxed and very helpful. He collected me from the train station and the car was very much as described. I would very much recommend this garage.
Richard S
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I recently brought a VW Van from Malvern Autoservice. Really friendly and at no point put any pressure on me to buy. The Van is an excellent conversion with a unique moveable rear seat.
Nathan H
3 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Good service and the vehicle was as described. Would recommend the dealer
Keith G
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
This was my first expensive car purchase and they could not have been more helpful and kind. Compared with visits to other dealers, he was patient, straightforward and genuine. The car is exactly what I was expecting and I am a very happy customer! Thank you.
REBECCA P
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Saw that they had a Mk5 gti, called up to have a look very polite and professional on the phone. Went to see it not long after very clean car, they also had a lot of other good cars, no pressure sale answers all and any questions I had. No complaints what so ever very good experience
Louis M
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Really good experience, love the car, very good price and they really made an effort to see me out of their usual hours, 10/10.
George B
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
The whole experience of buying my megane from these guys has been a pleasure, no hard sell they let the car do the talking. They delivered my new car to my front door and collected mine in P/X they bent over backwards to make the whole transaction go as seemlessly as possible. I high recommend these guys to anyone and won’t hesitate to purchase another car from them.
SHANE R
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
We purchased a Nissan Note from Mendip Autoserve. Staff were very helpful and the whole buying experience went smoothly from the test drive to picking up the car a week later we can highly recommend this company. Thanks again for all your help.
STEPHEN F
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
My husband and I have bought many cars over the years and I can honestly say that if we were to recommend a garage it would be Mendip Autoserve Ltd. They didn't give you any bull and talked to us as equals they were lovely down to earth men. Would definitely recommend them.
P M
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
A helpful and not high pressure salesman gave me a decent deal on a good-quality used car.. I have had no issues, and am very pleased with. The firm also been very helpful and honest in the past in dealing with a less satisfactory car.
GUY E
4 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
This garage were extremely helpful when I purchased my car. As I had to try some distance to view it they did not let anyone view the car until we arrived at the time agreed so the journey was not a waste of time. There were a view adjustments that needed to be made to the car which they did straight away. Very courteous and helpful and from viewing the car to picking it up was extremely smooth and quick. Would recommend them.
Linda H
5 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very polite and friendly, didn't rush or push you into a sale, would recommend to anyone
Chris G
5 years ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I am so glad I chose to get a car from these guys, very friendly and sold me a car that was perfect, thank you guys!
Andrew Y
5 years ago on AutoTrader